Results 1 entry found

Monday, March 2, 1846.+-

Springfield, IL.

Sangamon County Whig convention meets. Nominations for county officers are made. Walter Davis, Z. A. Enos, J. M. Smith, J. A. Pickrell, E. Lewis, A. J. Vandegrift, B. F. Dickinson, and William Carson are appointed delegates to congressional convention and instructed to vote for Lincoln.Sangamo Journal, 5 March 1846.